Home | deutsch | Legals | Sitemap | KIT

Integrated Humanoid Platform

In designing our humanoid robots, we desire a humanoid that closely mimics the sensory and sensorimotor capabilities of the human. The robot should be able to deal with a household environment and the wide variety of objects and activities encountered in it.

Since 1999, we have been building autonomous humanoid robots under a comprehensive view so that a wide range of tasks (and not only a particular task) can be performed. Robots of the ARMAR series (ARMAR-I, ARMAR-II, ARMAR-IIIa and ARMAR-IIIb) have been built to support grasping and dexterous manipulation, learning from human observation and natural human-robot interaction.

The research activities in this area include the specification and design of humanoid components, the development of dedicated hardware for sensory data processing and motor control as well as the design of software frameworks, which allow for the integration in humanoid robots that are in rich in sensory and motor capabilities.

Topics

Home | english | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Ganzheitliche Humanoide Plattformen

Bei dem Design unserer humanoiden Roboter legten wir besonderes Augenmerk auf ein System, dass die Sensorik und sensor-motorischen Fähigkeiten eines Menschen möglichst genau nachahmen kann.  Die  Roboter sollen in der Lage sein im Haushalt mit all den Objekten und Aktivitäten des alltäglichen Lebens zurechtzukommen.  

Seit 1999 bauen wir autonome humanoide Roboter, die eine große Anzahl von umfangreichen Aufgaben durchführen können.  Die ARMAR-Roboter (ARMAR-I, ARMAR-II, ARMAR-IIIa and ARMAR-IIIb) wurden gebaut, um Greifen und geschickte Manipulationsaufgaben zu unterstützen als auch aus der Beobachtung des Menschen zu lernen und zur natürlichen Mensch-Roboter-Interaktion fähig zu sein.
 
Unsere  Forschungsaufgaben in diesem Gebiet beinhalten die Spezifikation und Entwurf von humanoiden Komponenten, die Entwicklung dedizierter  Hardware für die Signalverarbeitung und Bewegungsregelung sowie das Design von Software-Frameworks für die ganzheitliche Integration aller Komponenten auf humanoiden Robotern.

Themen